My Tradition

My tradition is going to Black Butte in the summertime, usually near the end of summer.  We go with my grandparents, my uncle and my aunt.  I like to go swimming, bike riding, hiking and playing tennis.  My favorite things to do are hanging in the hammock and feeding the deer.  Last year we fed them peanuts!  They ate them right out of my hand!  It felt weird.  We usually stay there 4 days.  We have our own room and I sleep on a water bed!  My grandma and I collect all the pinecones around the house.  One year I used them to make bird feeders with peanut butter and seeds.  It smells like pine trees there.  We do a lot there as a family.  My dad has been going there since he was 7 years old.  I hope I will get to go there as long as he has!

images

What is your tradition?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *